• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Anyone interested in gardening

JosephVenne

Reaction score
Hello all,
I am totally new to gardening. Last year I tried gardening and I was really excited in the beginning, but it was a total failure. By the end of 3 months my plants looked just like sticks on the ground. It was really frustrating and I gave up gardening. I don't understand what went wrong. This year I am again planning for gardening, but for that I need your suggestions and opinions. I recently read an article about the advantages of mulches in garden and I would like to know whether any of you here know how to prepare mulch in home? Last time I didn't use any mulch, so I think that this time my gardening plan will be a success. Also it will be very helpful if you can share few gardening tips. Thanks in advance.

At the moment, I am growing mangos and grapefruits in my backyard. We use the typcial mulches found in Lowes and we water them every single morning, unless rain comes by and does the work for us for the next week. XD