• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

POSSIBLE ERROR ON PINSIR'S DATA

Neledithil

Pokémon Trainer
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new around here, but I've been consulting Bulbapedia for several years. A month ago I bought Pokémon Moon and I'm still trying to fill my Pokédex. A few days ago, I was trying to catch a Pinsir, and I went to the areas marked on the pokedex. In real life it was at night, so in game's time was at daylight. After 3 hours of searching I didn't find the Pokemon, so I decided to turn the console and go to sleep.

The morning after, I checked out Bulbapedia to see if o was missing something, but it says that Pinsir can be found on the same percentage on either day o night. I tried again on the same area, and I found Pinsir at the third attempt. I caught it and kept on searching and I found at least three more. I went to the other area where the pokedex show that Pinsir may appear, end I found a couple more.

This leads me to think that the entrance about Pinsir in Bulbapedia may be wrong about when you can find Pinsir on Pokemon Sun and Moon. Can you people correct it?? Can anyone else test my theory?? Is there anyway I can correct it myself???

Thank you.