• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Tier Discussion

Don't forget about Cobalion. I haven't had a problem with Chansey (since i started playing UU) since most have Toxic, which Cob is immune to, and it can freely set up. Of course, T-Wave is a problem, but I have Jolteon to scout....
Personally, I'm glad Staraptor's gone, it was a bit overbalanced.

So u must rely on one and only one poke to take out that pink blob every time?

Not really. Crobat is another one, he completely and utterly shuts down Chansey with Taunt, Super Fang, Roost, and Brave Bird. Rhyperior works to a point, though Toxic is annoying.

Not really. Crobat is another one, he completely and utterly shuts down Chansey with Taunt, Super Fang, Roost, and Brave Bird. Rhyperior works to a point, though Toxic is annoying.

Chansey isn't going to be the only poke on a rival's line-up.

Chansey isn't going to be the only poke on a rival's line-up.

Well it's the premier special wall and 7th most used Pokemon in UU, so there's a very good chance that Chansey will be on an opponent's team, and countering Chansey isn't Crobat's only use.