• A new LGBTQ+ forum is now being trialed and there have been changes made to the Support and Advice forum. To read more about these updates, click here.
  • Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Mafia Philosophy

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ever since I started playing in larger games where third parties are more prominent, I've made a clear distinction between "third parties" and "independents." Third parties include roles like Cults and Serial Killer, whereas independent includes Jester and Survivor, among other more obscure rules like the recently used Vote Complex. The one role I can see fitting both categories is Lyncher.

Ever since I started playing in larger games where third parties are more prominent, I've made a clear distinction between "third parties" and "independents." Third parties include roles like Cults and Serial Killer, whereas independent includes Jester and Survivor, among other more obscure rules like the recently used Vote Complex. The one role I can see fitting both categories is Lyncher.
I didn't make a distinction before but I can see one now. However I believe that Lyncher is only a pure independent.

1. Forum Rules and War Room Rules always apply.