• A new LGBTQ+ forum is now being trialed and there have been changes made to the Support and Advice forum. To read more about these updates, click here.
  • Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Rumours/Fakes/Leaks Discussion Thread (V2)

Way off topic I know but I’ve been saying this since around 2015 when the reboot theories started popping up - a Pokémon game set in medieval times or ancient times (quickly imagine a Pokémon game in like Ancient Greece or ancient China) or a steampunk/cyperpunk universe or the Wild West or the far flung future (like maybe in outer space?) would be an interesting direction for the series. While these elements have come up in various ways in past games, going whole hog with it in setting, characters, plot and new Pokémon designs would be neat (imo).

You know what'd be cool? If the bosses teamed up to actually SAVE Alola(or the world even) from Necrozma with their respective legendaries.

You know what'd be cool? If the bosses teamed up to actually SAVE Alola(or the world even) from Necrozma with their respective legendaries.
Yeah, but I don't think Necrozma is that powerful for all the legendaries to battle it together. It's just another trio master.