• A new LGBTQ+ forum is now being trialed and there have been changes made to the Support and Advice forum. To read more about these updates, click here.
  • Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

HELP: How would you include superpowers in Pokemon World?

• Thread starter Deleted member 72389
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 72389

Hey there, this is my first time posting in this section! Actually, I am planning to write a Pokemon fanfiction, where a few humans are affected by an experiment, that was originally meant to increase the strength of Pokemon, and because of this experiment they end up getting different superpowers. Basically, it is supposed to be a 'What if there were superheroes in Pokemon World?' kind of fanfic.

But the problem is that, their world already contains a bunch of extremely strong super-powered creatures a.k.a. the Pokemon. So, I had started doubting whether the concept of Superheroes would feel redundant in the Pokemon World, since it already has the Pokemon with their special powers. Also, I don't want to write the story in a way that would take the focus away from the Pokemon.

So I was wondering if anyone has any tips on how to keep the Pokemon relevant and important and still make it a superhero story? :)

You could have the superhero use whatever Pokemon would suit him/her.

Example: Person gets super strength would naturally use Pokemon that have high attack power (fighting types are an example)