• A new LGBTQ+ forum is now being trialed and there have been changes made to the Support and Advice forum. To read more about these updates, click here.
  • Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Official Pre-Pokémon Sword & Pokémon Shield Speculation & Leaks thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
I wonder if part of my hate towards rare encounters is in part because I have been doing this for 15 years. I mean, it's the only game that I have where I have to do this, so maybe that's affecting me. Doesn't help that none of the Pokémon I got that way have been used in any way, shape or form (aside from evolving them).

EDIT: To put things into perspective, I have played other monster collecting games (Shin Megami Tensei, Digimon, Dragon Quest Monsters, etc.) and, as far as I have played, none of them have encounters that rare.

Last edited:
Maybe the champion sees potential in you or you are the “chosen one” like Sun/Moon, and you have to find strong trainers for them.
I think it'd be kinda odd to a Champion with the power to create a Pokemon League like that if it's currently just the winner of a tournament.
And the Chinese Leak said a plot line in the game involves you starting a gym and then the elite 4 appear. But that’s not what happened in Sun/Moon, it was just their own thing.
Which Chinese leak is this? The only ones I know about were about LGPE.