Recent content by AndyPKMN

1. A

Anyone planning your team yet? What are your picks so far?

I'm still not completely decided. I know I want to start with Rowlet and evolve it into Decidueye. And I'm sort of eager to use Vikavolt as well, even though its shared Fire weakness with Decidueye does make planning the rest of my team slightly trickier.
  2. A

Starter choice!

I'll be picking Rowlet—not only do I love its whole evolutionary line's appearance, but Decidueye's typing is one I've never used in my team before and one I'm eager to use this time around. If there's an option to add another starter to your team in-game like there was in X and Y, though, I...
  3. A

Character customization

A little off-topic, but one thing I've wanted them to do with customization (that unfortunately, remains just a dream) is to have certain standard trainers give articles of clothing related to their trainer class, allowing you to build up a full outfit over the course of the game. So, for...
  4. A

Moves & Abilities Discussion/Speculation

That's missing the point of what Extrasensory means. It comes from "extrasensory perception", or ESP, which refers to a "sixth sense" unrelated to the normal five senses. In other words, it doesn't have anything to do with sound.
  5. A

Old Pokémon that will benefit

It's possible that the starters might get Z-moves that can also be used by past starters, like the regular moves Hydro Cannon, Blast Burn, and Frenzy Plant (then again, those exclusive moves already existing might be reason enough NOT to give similar Z-moves). Some sort of shared Z-move for the...
  6. A

Physical or Digital?

I'll be buying physical. Not only do I still prefer physical games when they're available, but I have an old, damaged 3DS system which I'd like to trade in that will more than cover the price of the game.
  7. A

SPOILERS: Demo Datamine Discussion