Recent content by LanguageSponge

1. L

Pokemon you've always wanted to use but haven't

The only one I can think of right now is Starmie. I would have said Ariados too but I started training one on my new run of HG yesterday. LanguageSponge
  2. L

Pokémon you didn't expect to like

*smiles* I knew there was at least one person on here who liked Golett a lot. Once I get through this week of work I'll begin raising one properly. I am debating already whether I will want to evolve it or not when the time comes as the one I had lying around in my boxes (one I caught just to...
  3. L

Thanks for your suggestions. If anyone else is still reading this then please keep the suggestions coming as my eyes still need to be opened somewhat :) I have always wanted to raise a decent Bug type - and by that I don't mean one of the crappy weak ones - so I am going to go with Berrenta's...
  4. L

Hi, I'm going to do at least one last round of Gen 5 before the arrival of Gen 6. But I want to do it differently this time. I always seem to go through the games with the same sorts of Pokémon because I don't want to waste my time training ones I may end up liking only to find that actually...
  5. L

Starter Discussion

Re: Pokémon X & Y Starter Discussion These starters really blew me away this time. I remember the Gen V starters getting loads of stick and I don't like Oshawott or Snivy even now. I didn't even like Tepig that much after I saw Emboar. This time around the starters look really good though. I am...
  6. L

What will you get: Pokemon X & Pokemon Y

I am leaning towards X right now because I like Xerneas. I practically yelped when I saw both Xerneas and Yveltal as they are both based on Norse mythology, which I really like. That and Xerneas may be the first ever legendary I actually like. I will have to buy a 3DS first though. It's funny...
  7. L

Post the last Pokemon caught.....