Recent content by ilsevf91

1. ilsevf91

In Memoriam: Celebrities

Yesterday was the 10 year anniversary of Aaliyah's passing. She was an R&B artist in the 90s and was beginning a film career as well in the early 2000s. She was only 22 years old when she died in a tragic plane accident after shooting her final music video for Rock the Boat. According to...
  2. ilsevf91

Third Version?

No useless Pokémon with low stats and crappy moves. Though I think that's a given...
  3. ilsevf91

What is your FireRed/LeafGreen team?

FireRed Wartortle Raichu Raticate Butterfree Graveler Mankey I think my team sucks. This is my first time playing FireRed, and my second time playing a Pokémon game in general.
  4. ilsevf91

The Official Travelog + Let's Play Thread

Re: Older Games: Trainer's Travelog In my FireRed game, I recently cleared the Pokémon Tower in Lavender Town. So clearly I'm not done with the main storyline... And since my boyfriend didn't help me out with building my team this time around, I'm not sure if I will be able to take on the Elite...
  5. ilsevf91

Third Version?

I like the idea of battling all 3 (Drayden, Iris, Gray gym leader) at once. So instead of Black City and White Forest... Gray what? Sorry if this has been brought up before.
  6. ilsevf91

Third Version?

I think it's more likely that Drayden and Iris will be co-operative gym leaders. Well, I'm hoping so anyway... that would be really interesting.
  7. ilsevf91

What is Iris and Drayden's relationship?

I always thought Iris was his apprentice or something... I haven't watched the B&W season of the anime really, so I wouldn't know what their relationship is like in it. But it does seem very plausible that they are rivals. In the Black universe, Drayden is stronger than Iris. But in the White...
  8. ilsevf91

Stupidest nickname you ever gave to a Pokemon