TheCapsFan
Local time
5:06 AM
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• I actually want to go into something airline-related. If I could design the liveries of the planes, or possible the menu and in-flight magazines for the company, that'd be a dream. My ultimate dream job though would to be to design Pokemon merchandise, and I know a position like that is available (The Pokemon Company was looking for a Merchandise Designer six months ago). It really is a stunning country.

It's pretty scary at first, but I found that once you have a routine set in motion, it gets better each day.
    Well, that's good to hear, at least.

Yeah, I have a lot going on next summer. I'm majoring in Japanese and Graphic Design, so I'm going to be abroad in Japan for six months. I hope to be in the Yokohama area, but Tokyo and Sapporo are my back-ups for that.

I honestly thought I was going to be a failure in college, but you just have to make the best choices with time and balance out your courses. I thought I'd be a B-average student (Since my GPA always roamed around a 3.0 in High School), but with how much I'm managing my time, I got a 3.9+ both semesters last year. I have no fucking idea how.
    I'm sorry to hear that on your behalf, man.

I'm hoping I can pace it. I'm supposed to be working a lot, since I'm going to Europe next summer, and then the following school year, I'm doing my required Study Abroad in Japan. But fuck, I don't have the time for math and science in college, since I'm a double major.

At least you're not a Senior. That's when time goes by really fast, and it's pretty scary.
    He was actually my second our of five. My first grandparent to die, my grandmother, died ten/eleven years ago, so I had no idea what I was in for. I'm better now, though.

I have to take some summer classes for college next summer, but thanks for the heads up. What are you going to be now, a Senior or Junior?