Search results for query: *

1. S

Which Pokémon Movie has the best opening credits sequence?

To be specific, I'm talking about the part at the beginning of the movie with the credits rolling over it, which usually has the theme tune playing. You know, like the battle at the start of the first movie against the Donphan guy. For me, it has to be Spell of the Unown. A full six on six...
  2. S

Standard Rules Battles Archives

Re: Looking for OU 6 vs. 6 lvl 100 battle Anyone else want a match?
  3. S

Trick room ubers, (bulba version)

It's got Sleep Talk.
  4. S

crazy battle I had

64%, I heard.
  5. S

crazy battle I had

Yes, it does. Serene Grace Air Slash has a 60% chance to flinch. So, it's not that unexpected that you flinched a lot.
  6. S

Is this a good baton pass team?

I'm no expert on Baton Pass teams, but I'll have a look. There are some pretty glaring things straight away... Typical lead Ninjask judging by the moveset. Ninjask's ability, Speed Boost, means that it automatically gets +1 speed every turn. (You seemed not to realise this.) Ninjask can...
  7. S

A Newbie's Guide to EV/IV

Re: A Newfag's Guide to EV/IV I usually start by checking my Pokémon's Characteristic - that gives an idea of what one of the IVs is (check out the Bukbapedia article). Then, if you talk to the man in Platinum's Battle Tower standing in the top right, he can give further information; he'll...
  8. S

Pokemon Anime Quiz

Brock's Sudowoodo Brock's Forretress Tracey's Venonat Tracey's Scyther James' Mime Jr. And... Hm. Something else?
  9. S

New Abilities--Post your ideas

Sleepwalker This Pokémon can still attack whilst asleep. Conversion3 Whenever this Pokémon uses a move, it become that move's type. Incorporeal This Pokémon isn't affected by Physical attacks. Pickpocket Whenever this Pokémon makes contact with a foe, it has a 25% chance of stealing...
  10. S

Beta Things/Errors in the Game-booklets?

Wow, Blissey would be broken.
  11. S

Honey tree difficulties?