Search results for query: *

1. Jolty94

Simple Questions / Simple Answers (Gens I - VIII)

I may be just being stupid as I have over 1,000 hours playtime as a competitive player and have neeever done one of those event max raids with increased shiny odds. So I just wanted to ask if anyone here knows what the "2% shiny odds" means with the event raids? Like I wanna start trying to...
  2. Jolty94

@swiftgallade46 @Flaster thanks a lot for the help guys :D
  3. Jolty94

Hey guys, I usually train competitive Pokémon always for online Singles and have always been a little anxious to do doubles as I have little experience building those kind of teams. Was wondering if anyone can suggest a good starting point for building a team for doubles? Or link me to...
  4. Jolty94

Thank you so much! Those are actually some great options to help get me started with building a decent team for me around Jolteon. I really appreciate your help! Edit: @swiftgallade46 it works really well dude! I had a good few online singles last night with Jolteon, Ferrothorn, Rotom-W...
  5. Jolty94

I honestly have just been trying different team variations in online battles the past few nights, Gen 8 is a lot harder to predict competitively as Dynamax can really make or break a battle, and I'm still not sure whether I like that or not haha. Now that you mention it though, my Rotom-W has...
  6. Jolty94

That's true about it's frailty to wall on it's own, I guess it's just wishful thinking lol. I like the idea of the Thunder/Rain Dance/Weather Ball set but you're right, it would be difficult to set up. I will definitely have to look at my team and see where I can fit it in and with what set...
  7. Jolty94

Yeah, after trying a few different sets last night online, a lot of them fell flat and made me realise how even more frail Jolteon has sadly become this gen. On a complete whim, I am weirdly thinking of trying a borderline defensive set since you said Light Screen? Do you think it will throw...