Search results for query: *

1. Weiss

SwSh There are petitions about Gamefreak fixing the 'Galar Pokedex' thing

Agreed also GameFreak Sony Nintendo any Japanese Dev with a translator can still shoot themselves in the foot. What they want to say in Japanese sounds ok and the translator translates it properly but on the spot in the interview you don’t have time to adjust for context. I worked as an...
  2. Weiss

Haha I thought this when playing it. Reusing assets is not the problem it’s denying they were reused in order to justify cut content. The Pokémon anime for one reuses the same backgrounds over and over it’s why they walk through woods/forests a lot.
  3. Weiss

Agreed Japanese’s words change depending on the context and it’s also just a completely unrelated language to English. It’s not like French or German etc Google can do a not great but passable job as the sentence structure and vocabulary are very similar. I get really annoyed seeing these...
  4. Weiss

I grew up in Japan if and I’m fluent enough. If anyone DMs me I’ll happily translate to the best of my ability. My best friend is also Japanese so between we do a lot of translations for Reddit etc.
  5. Weiss

They have roughly 150 staff 50% are on Town 50% on Pokémon. Town’s graphics do look better than I’d have expected tbh.
  6. Weiss

They’ve actually said the opposite in several interviews. I’m going to assume you’re just trolling now.
  7. Weiss

I don’t know I for one think they should have just been honest. They have said Town was the priority so just say that was the reason half your staff was working on a new IP. I think it’s a case of GameFreak not understanding a large section of it’’s fanbase.
  8. Weiss

It’s precisely because of the size of the franchise they had to release the game now. I doubt they had any choice in the matter.
  9. Weiss