• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

A blind playthrough of Final Fantasy XIII

Indecision

Tolerably professional neighborhood demon summoner
Reaction score
Pronouns
  1. She/Her
About a week ago (as of 9/9/2021), I started playing Final Fantasy XIII for the first time. I'm presently in chapter 5, but I still have plenty of thoughts on pretty much everything about the game, from the battle system to the story so far. As you might expect, this is where I'm going to be writing about them, as well as whatever happens later on.

I'll try to update this thread daily as permitted by real-life circumstances. My work schedule should fortunately allow for time to play the game and I can usually update it during my breaks.

Last edited:
At present, my impressions regarding the game are generally good. Aside from the fact that Lightning is stupidly edgy, Snow is mildly annoying, and Hope is a bit more annoying, I've come to enjoy the characters I've met up to this point.

I still feel like the story itself is in the process of building up to the main conflict, even if the stage is pretty much set by this point, but said buildup has generally given me a good time. If it keeps up like this, I'd say I definitely got my money's worth in that regard.