• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Altoshipping

Classified2

Reaction score
Alright. First of all, I’m new to this sort of thing so please forgive me if I posted in the incorrect location. I’ve just wanted to say something for many years. I do apologize if this isn’t the correct place. I also am not trying to start any drama. I’ve just wanted somewhere I could speak my mind in regards to pokemon and other such things.

I also apologize as this is probably a rant. I do not have good social skills and I’m partially autistic. I am not here to be problematic. If anything this is really the only thing I want to say. I’m so sorry if this is not how I am supposed to do things here.

So I have wanted to say this for so long. But I never knew where. In my honest opinion, I think people are generally scared or get like hate mail etc. when they create content that’s against social norms. Such as altoshipping. A fair amount (not EVERYONE) dislike more open minded and unique people. Now not everything should be allowed to happen (obviously).

I’m not saying that everything that goes against social norms SHOULD be allowed, but there are some things that I feel should be understood better. Referring back to the thread, while many people have said it already, those 4 shipping’s generally are the most popular.