• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Ask me any applied science question.

Reaction score
I graduated college with a b.s. in chemistry, minor in computer science.

I'm looking for some good questions that I might be interested in researching on.

So I'll supply you a list to help you guys brainstorm.

When I took my 1st year chemistry course, I asked my professor all sorts of things.

Chemistry questions I asked.

-Is there any chemical or drugs I can take, that will increase my I.Q.?
-Is there any chemical I can eat or drink that won't make my urine smell bad?
-Can there be any strong acids or base that can dissolve metal? [Like for prison].
-What's a chemical I can use to remove the oil off of keyboards.
-Why do potholes form in the winter? (The answer is the freeze-thaw cycle of water, which explains why pipes crack in the winter.).
-If bombs are exothermic reactions, then what's the most dangerous endothermic reaction?
-Strongest known metal bond?
-Acid-cleaners or base-cleaners better?
-Oily parking lots and garages, how to remove oil from concrete?
-The platinum in the catalytic converter of a car, is there any other metal that can do the same?

-Adding salt to water decreases the freezing point, and increases the boiling point. Is there something that I can add that will increase the freezing point, and decrease the boiling point?