• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Attending to a Pokémon fan event... is it worthwhile?

Gabo2oo

Reaction score
Hello... you see, I'm not very good at this stuff so I believe I could ask here for opinions...

This weekend, a big convention for Pokémon fans across the country called Pokémon Day Chile will be held where I live. It's an annual event where different activities are done, such as tournaments, cosplay contests, etc. There are also a lot of stands where you can buy stuff that you couldn't find easily otherwise. This year there's even going to be a Team Rocket-themed cafe.

Never in my life have I went to a thing like this, and I thought I might as well go and check it out. The thing is, I have no one to go with me... I mean, I have only one other friend that's interested in Pokémon enough to go, but he isn't available. I'm kinda troubled because you always see people gathering together in this kind of stuff, and for me it looks like something it'd be nice to attend with a group of friends, but I'm not sure if it works when you go on your own.

I've seen someone else asking and they're telling him things such as "don't you worry, you meet lots of nice people there!", but I'm not a very outgoing person so I don't think it's that simple.

So I want to ask... what would you do in a situation like this? Do you think it would be worthwhile to go by myself?

Last edited:
I would go ahead and attend.