• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Bosses and Lords (AKA Giovanni's Story) (In UK ratings, 11+)

Kavidun

Hello.
Reaction score
Hi. This is my first Fic, so please be gentle with the Comments. I'm new to writing. I planned this out, but if there is anything you feel isn't right about this, say.

PROLOGUE

The waves rumbled outside The Game Corner. A bead of sweat ran down the Stereotypical Italian mans face. Suddenly, in a voice no-one was expecting...
"Kangaskhan, Use Body Slam. No mercy."
It was a deep american voice, not italian like his looks. His clothes looked light Canadian, from the '90s. Well, it would, as this is '99.
"Pikachu, Thunderbolt. Do your best!"
The two attacks collided like missiles. Pikachu had the upper hand however, despite Kangaskhan being the better Pokémon.
Kangaskhan fell almost flat.
"Hyper Beam"
The beam shone out of the Kangaroo's pouch. The baby in the pouch was the one firing the light. The mother was Sending power, as seen by concentration in it's eyes.
--------------------------------------------------
"You have failed me son."
"Dad, but..."
"No buts. You didn't wish to help me in Team Rocket. For that you'll pay."
"Dad, I'm sorry. I never wanted it to end this way..."
"Neither did I. But we both know this isn't going to work."
"Dad, yes, but..."
"Goodbye Son."

--------------------------------------------------