• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Dancing Disaster - Pokémon Fanfic

NoodleChefKyle

BackwardsMan, huh?
Reaction score
I've written other fics, but this is my first time writing a Pokémon fanfic. Basically the premise of this fanfic is that the gang arrives in time for a new Pokémon Contest. However, there is a dangerous conspiracy behind the scenes.

Prelude

Fuchsia City. 8:30 pm.
"Just give up."
Harley and his Cacturne were on the receiving end of several vicious attacks from, oddly enough, a Jumpluff. Cacturne was covered in bruises as it struggled to stand up. Harley glared at the opposing trainer, who was hidden under the shadows by the moonlight, then looked back at his Cacturne.
“Come on Cacturne,” Harley goaded, “Please, just give up. This battle isn’t worth it!”
“Dang right, it’s not worth it!” Another voice chimed in.
“This is totally pathetic,” a third voice sounded out, “this battle was over before it began!”
“How right you are, boys,” the trainer responded, his sunglasses glinting for a second, “Your Cacturne is very poorly trained. So un-groovy. I’m gonna wrap this up right now. Jumpluff! Shadow Wave!”
Harley watched in horror as Jumpluff waved the cotton balls on its arms. It charged up a mass of black energy and released it towards Cacturne, who didn’t even have the strength to move.
“CACTURNE! NO!!”

------------Cue Theme Music------------

Feel free to comment however you like.

First Appearances:
AG144.jpg