• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Difficult to make time to write......

CrystaI

The Pokemon Observer
Reaction score
I graduated my university, so it is time to get on track with my real-life, where I got myself an occupation and start the life like a normal civilian recently. But then, it is really getting frustrating that my fanfic writing hobby need to halt for even longer, not only due to work, but also my parent are giving me my further stresses of all the discussions of getting further into my occupation, they just never ever care about my emotional need where I hoped for a stressless quiet time and place. Sometimes when I thought that I may have to terminate my ongoing story forever, that frustration just swell up even further. I didn't finish writing any chapter for already 2 years, and feels like haven't sit down quietly for more than a year due to my final year study, and still unable to after the graduation. All of these are just so frustrating that even I do get spare time here and there in between, I can't manage to get myself calm down to write. Sorry for the ranting, but I really want to rant this out, or else I feel like this will become mental disease of mine.

Well this thread is for ones to share their frustrating writer's block due to real-life problems, and if possible give advice to others of dealing their real-life problems.