• A new LGBTQ+ forum is now being trialed and there have been changes made to the Support and Advice forum. To read more about these updates, click here.
  • Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Do warnings and Infractions ever expire?

Riku

Reaction score
I'm still a newbie here, as I don't come on very much, and don't know the intricacies of everything yet. Do your warnings and infractions ever disappear. I have a warning that expired last month, but its still on my infractions page, I was wondering if it will eventually disappear after a period of time has elapsed, or if it will be there for my whole time on Bulbagarden.

Yes, they expire, but they never disappear from the list. And no, expired points don't count towards a ban.

it will be there, but no-one can see infractions anyway except for mods and admins I think.
repeated infractions in the same catogory will increase the amounts given, so I think they leave them so they can keep track.

Edit: Crap, ninja'd

Ok thank you for clearing that up for me. I have one final question, if in the future say a year from now, I applied to become one of the staff would 2 small warnings affect my chances?

We consider everything we can see about a user, including past warnings and infractions. But two old warnings obviously carry less weight than recent active, useful, constructive posts.