• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Do you play Tabletop RPGs?

kitstellation

surfing a wave of space-time
Reaction score
i've always loved roleplaying and after i fell off forum rp, i'd been looking for something to fill that void. and in came tabletop!

i've been playing tabletop for a couple years now, so i'm curious if anyone else plays them! i got into dnd 5th edition after getting into the podcast the adventure zone about 2-3 years ago now and it's turned into a regular hobby of mine. i've played a bit of dungeon world and retail magic, as well as pathfinder 2nd edition, and i'm looking into trying out starfinder, as well as blades in the dark and monster of the week, as well as one off style games like honey heist.

i'm more of a dungeonmaster/gamemaster than a player - i used to run a forum rpg for 10 years, so i guess i'm used to that mindset? - and i've been running my own 5e campaign for over a year now.

do any of you play? i know there's a pokemon version of the dnd system out there...

it's always nervewracking to get your foot in the door! if you're not comfortable doing it over discord voice (the games i'm in are usually a mix of discord voice and roll20) i know there are discords that do it play by post like a written roleplay instead. good luck! it's been a really rewarding hobby for me. :)