• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Hello everybody!

Reaction score
Pronouns
  1. He/Him
Hey there, I'm Getter! Thank you very much for checking out my thread out of the many new people here, I really appreciate it!

I'm a small time artist, male, 27 years old and I have loved Pokemon for my entire life, I wore down my VHS of "Mystery at the Light House" and "Island of the Giant Pokemon" from the original series watching them so much as a little kid. My passion for the series is boundless and I think about it all the time, from inserting myself to creating stories with my very own characters.

I'm not new to Pokemon at all but I am new to forums and I've always wanted to be a part of a Pokemon specific community. For a while now I've tried to get friends together or likely minded people to talk about it with me but it seems I pull ahead of everyone on effort and energy to talk about it, which is understandable seeing as it's my hyper fixation and not theirs. I've tried joining Discords for Pokemon but they were either completely silent or filled with toxic or rude people who were more interested in playing characters or creating a specific brooding impression, which didn't really suit the kind of environment I wanted.