• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Hello, just got back into the game and I am loving it.

Reaction score
Hello, I haven't played Pokemon in a while (not counting smash bros and using Lucario in Brawl) but recently my little brother gave me his 3DS and I got Pokemon Black 2, which made me nerd out on this game once again. As a college student, I do my best to find decent time to get some playing in whenever I can and playing this game is like a throwback to middle school for me. The last Pokemon game I played was Gold/Silver and hearing about all the cool stuff in HeartGold/SoulSilver/Ruby/Emerald/Sapphire makes me feel like I missed out on some cool things. I'm up for trading, battling and just talking about the games on here, as I was lured into signing up by the thread "Which Pokemon game did you have the most fun playing?"

As you can tell from my screenname, I really like Typhlosion, it (along with Feraligatr) were two of my favorite Pokemon from that generation, with Oshawott and all his evolutions taking the lead for me in the current generation. I mean how can you not like a samurai otter?