• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Hello!! Nice to Meet You!

Reaction score
Hey, everyone! You can call me Hikari!

I've been a long time lurker who's finally decided to make an account and say "hello"!

I've been playing Pokemon for almost two decades now and have played every single Pokemon game barring the original Green version (since it was only released in Japan and the prices of older Pokemon games are scarily high haha), LGP, and also the original Gold/Silver versions. One day, I'd really love to play all the games, just so I can say "yeah! I've played every Pokemon game!"
I'd share who my favorite Pokemon is but honestly, I don't have one right now--there's too many and I love them all so much (though I could probably choose a fave for each type). :confused:
My favorite games (in no particular order) would be PLA, HGSS, the original DPPT, and ORAS (maybe SWSH, too)--meanwhile my favorite gen is probably 4; just something about it really appeals to me (especially the music--I love the music)! I particularly have a soft spot for Cynthia's encounter theme, battle theme, and the Route 216 theme (it may be a pain to traverse but at least the music is beautiful, right?)

Outside of Pokemon, I enjoy programming, making cover songs with vocal synths, and drawing! (However drawing Pokemon is ironically not my forte haha.)