• A new LGBTQ+ forum is now being trialed and there have been changes made to the Support and Advice forum. To read more about these updates, click here.
  • Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Hi Everybody!

sonofblaine

Reaction score
Just wanted to introduce myself and say hi. Been a fan and user of Bulbapedia for my pokemon info for a long time and decided to join the forum.

A bit of my Pokemon history; I started playing Blue when it came out when I was in college (Bulbasaur was my starter). I love each generation of the game and they all have pokemon in them I really like, but Gen 1 is still my favorite, not that I look down on other generations at all. A few months before Y came out, my wife who always scoffed at Pokemon, picked up Emerald and a used GBA and got hooked, so now she and I play X and Y respectively. This is also the first generation that I've really had much interaction with other people with. I've never had people in my IRL life who played Pokemon to battle and trade with, and when I got a DS, I didn't have access to get online; So I'm enjoying being part of a community (even if I've found I BLOW in battles! Though my passion has always been collecting and raising over the combat, usually)