• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Hi there!

Crystal Chaos

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm Crystal Chaos! I've been prowling around the website for the past 5 years and finally decided to join the crowd. :D

STORY TIME!

Back when I was a wee child in 1998, I wanted a Nintendo 64 for Christmas because that's what everyone else had. Christmas day came and I was heartbroken to find that I got a stupid GameBoy with a stupid game called Pokemon Red. It's not what I wanted so I didn't touch it for a week. When I finally did, I never put it down. It became so addicting that I couldn't get enough and got the Yellow version as soon as it came out. Then Gen II came out and became my favorite generation to this date (thank the Lord for HGSS!!).

When the Pokemon hype died down after Gen II, I took a hiatus since I didn't want to be the only one to admit that I still loved and played Pokemon. Ruby/Sapphire came out and I forced myself to look the other way. But then Emerald came out and I just had to get it. The graphics, the music (something about those trumpets), two villainous teams, an epic battle between two legendaries and, of course, Steven Stone all contributed to pulling me back into the games. I didn't get to Gen IV until Platinum since I didn't have a DS until after it came out. But since then, I made sure to get as many main series games as I could.