• Please check out our recent thread on handling different opinions and toxic behavior here.
  • If you are finding yourself unable to log in, you should be able to fix the issue by following the following process.
    1. Close all browser tabs with any part of Bulbagarden open.
    2. Delete all Bulbagarden.net cookies (and if possible, any cached site data for Bulbagarden) from your browser.
    3. Close and reopen your browser, open a new tab, and log into the forums on the new tab.
    If you've followed this process and are still having issues, please contact us via the "Contact us" link at the bottom of the forum.

HELP: How would you include superpowers in Pokemon World?

Kawaii desu ne
Reaction score
Hey there, this is my first time posting in this section! Actually, I am planning to write a Pokemon fanfiction, where a few humans are affected by an experiment, that was originally meant to increase the strength of Pokemon, and because of this experiment they end up getting different superpowers. Basically, it is supposed to be a 'What if there were superheroes in Pokemon World?' kind of fanfic.

But the problem is that, their world already contains a bunch of extremely strong super-powered creatures a.k.a. the Pokemon. So, I had started doubting whether the concept of Superheroes would feel redundant in the Pokemon World, since it already has the Pokemon with their special powers. Also, I don't want to write the story in a way that would take the focus away from the Pokemon.

So I was wondering if anyone has any tips on how to keep the Pokemon relevant and important and still make it a superhero story? :)

Assassin Ninja Frog
Reaction score
You could have the superhero use whatever Pokemon would suit him/her.

Example: Person gets super strength would naturally use Pokemon that have high attack power (fighting types are an example)