• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

I'm writing a thing

Reaction score
So, I'm an aspiring writer, and lately I've been writing/developing a series of my own. This thread is mainly for me to talk about it with y'all. Here's what the series is about:

Title: Celestial Witch Chronicles

Basic Outline: Astrid Orbalon is sent to the magical realm of The Starshine Nation to attend Vidernary, Academy of Wizadry. The reason? She is a witch! Over the years, Astrid makes new friends, mainly Asnee Flash and Serena Thornworth, learns spells, all that cool wizard stuff. However, in each year comes a big new challenge to overcome/mystery to solve, and eventually, Astrid finds herself wrapped up in a battle to defeat the greatest witch The Starshine Nation has ever seen.

I know, I know, despite the two being the primary inspirations, it sounds very reminiscent of Harry Potter and maybe a bit of The Owl House thrown in there, but I think I've made book synopses and an overarching plot that deviates from both enough. Feel free to ask me any questions about the series, and maybe I'll respond! More details will be posted as I continue developing the series.

Update: THE SERIES HAS A NEW NAME!
That's right, I made a new name for this series!
The new name will be Sorcerors of Starshine!
(pls I need someone to see this I am in desperate need of beginning to advertise myself so when I am older people will buy my books)