• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Musashi's Pokémon Reviews!

Musashi

Clap Clap
Reaction score
[video=youtube;CZvFV0iAw7I]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CZvFV0iAw7I[/video]

So I started a new web series for Bulbagarden called Musashi's Pokémon Reviews. In the first few episodes I'll be playing the newest Mystery Dungeon Game, but future episodes I'll cover merchandise and the anime.

It's my first try at a web series and I'm hoping to do a non Pokémon one too, so I appreciate any comments and suggestions.

I don't know very well about this matter, but for a review, I suggest a little more comments while you're playing like; you liked this to happen, you're hoping this topic to be expanded further in the storyline (humans only in fairy tales comes to mind), you think this was too easy or difficult, this character has or has not a well-defined personality, etc. That aside, I liked your video overall.

This is not a review, it's a let's play. A review is where you criticize a game, talk about it's strong and weak points, what it could have done better, and give it an overall rating in the end. Yes you should show some gameplay footage in a review, but when you straight up play the game and commentate over it that's called a let's play. Not that there's anything wrong with let's plays.

When I finish the demo I'm planning to review more what I thought.

That's cool, but the video that you posted is a let's play.