• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

New Year’s Resolutions

Reaction score
Pronouns
  1. He/Him
Here we are in a new year. What are your New Year’s resolutions?
One of mine is to not bounce around so much between story projects. Focus on one for now since I feel I am not experienced enough to work on multiple projects at the same time like some members here can.

Getting a driver's license so I can get my other goals for the year done. Also to say no to my brother and his wife in regards to letting them leave their dogs at my house more often, because I will be focusing on accomplishing my goals first and foremost.

• Being able to control my emotions better
  • Finding a new apartment (I don't get my hopes up, but we never know)
  • Travel outside of my country, though I'd need to figure out how the whole "change currency according to the country in question" works first.

I wouldn't say necessarily these are resolutions for 2024, it's more of a "theme" that I been trying to focus on for 2024 in hopes I can get my habits in the better direction.

My theme for 2024 is "Year of Less." Basically what that means for me is trying to cut down on consumption and just being content with less. With that being said, each season does focus on different aspects of "Year of Less."