• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Nine Reasons Why I Love Pokémon XY!

Reaction score
Pronouns
  1. They/Them
This is my first time trying to make a thread, so bear with me if I mess something up.
I decided to post this because a friend of mine said to me "I have to be honest, but I'm not entirely sure what you like about XY." I have opinions about these games, so I thought a post here would be the best way to answer.
Reason 1: Trainer Customization!
Let's get this one out of the way. Pokemon XY introduced the concept of trainer customization. No longer are you bound to a single look. You can make Calem/Serena you. I've been a fan of Pokémon since Red and Blue came out, but XY was the first time it felt like it was me taking on the region
Reason 2: Roller Skates!
I love the roller skates!! The freedom of movement, the speed increase, the tricks. Every single aspect of the roller skates makes the simple act of walking around fun.
Reason 3: The New Pokémon!