• Bubapedia Error 503 Backend fetch failed

    Our technical staff are continuing to monitor the wiki to try and resolve these ongoing issues that are impacting page and image loading. We apologize for the inconvenience. We'll update as soon as we've got more information on this for you.

  • Check out our new Mysterious Garden forum style if you haven't already - we're sure you'll love it!
  • If you are finding yourself unable to log in, you should be able to fix the issue by following the following process.
    1. Close all browser tabs with any part of Bulbagarden open.
    2. Delete all Bulbagarden.net cookies (and if possible, any cached site data for Bulbagarden) from your browser.
    3. Close and reopen your browser, open a new tab, and log into the forums on the new tab.
    If you've followed this process and are still having issues, please contact us via the "Contact us" link at the bottom of the forum.

Nintendo Direct announced for tomorrow - 40 minutes of info on Nintendo Switch titles covering the first half of 2022

Status
Not open for further replies.
  • Staff
NintendoDirect_2022_09_02.jpg
While many of us had been suspecting a new Nintendo Direct was imminent, Nintendo as always had kept it's cards close to it's chest. It seems we won't have long to wait though, with the sudden announcement that the next direct will be airing tomorrow, at 2pm Pacific Time / 5pm Eastern Time on Wednesday February 9th. While it's unlikely that we'll get any official announcements of new Pokémon content in this Direct, it's not unlikely that we'll get an "announcement of an announcement" confirming a Pokémon Present's presentation on or around Pokémon Day on February 27th.

If you don't live in the Americas, and/or if you're just bad at doing timezone conversions, knowing the Nintendo Direct broadcast times in Pacific and Eastern Time alone might not be all that particularly helpful. So for your convenience, we've compiled below a quick list of conversions for the most common timezones of Bulbagarden users, so you can quickly identify when the presentation starts for you. If your timezone isn't listed below, you can find a full conversion chart here.

Time ZoneMajor Cities in this TimezoneTime
UTC+13 (New Zealand Daylight Time)Wellington, Auckland11am, Thursday February 10th
UTC+11 (Australian Eastern Daylight Time)Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra9am, Thursday February 10th
UTC+10:30 (Australian Central Daylight Time)Adelaide8:30am, Thursday February 10th
UTC+10 (Australian Eastern Standard Time)Brisbane8am, Thursday February 10th
UTC+9:30 (Australian Central Standard Time)Darwin7:30am, Thursday February 10th
UTC+9 (Japan Standard Time)Tokyo, Osaka, Seoul7am, Thursday February 10th
UTC+8 (Australian Western Standard Time / China Standard Time / ASEAN Common Time)Perth, Beijing, Shanghai, Taipei, Singapore6pm, Thursday February 10th
UTC+5:30 (Indian Standard Time)New Delhi, Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata3:30am, Thursday February 10th
UTC+2 (Eastern European Time / South African Standard Time)Athens, Helsinki, Johannesburg12 midnight, Thursday February 10th
UTC+1 (Central European Time)Berlin, Paris, Rome, Oslo11pm, Wednesday February 9th
UTC+0 (Greenwich Mean Time)London, Belfast, Glasgow, Dublin10pm, Wednesday February 9th
UTC-3 (Brasília Time)São Paulo, Brasília, Rio de Janeiro7pm, Wednesday February 9th
UTC-5 (Eastern Time)New York, Toronto5pm, Wednesday February 9th
UTC-6 (Central Time)Mexico City, Chicago, Winnipeg4pm, Wednesday February 9th
UTC-7 (Mountain Time)Denver, Calgary, Edmonton3pm, Wednesday February 9th
UTC-8 (Pacific Time)Los Angeles, Vancouver2pm, Wednesday February 9th

 
Archaic

Archaic

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top