Non-Mafia: Pokemon Chess - Round 1

Bored and Boring
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
2,004
Reaction score
541
oh it's my turn
sorryyy

G7 > H5
Charizard MURDERS Torchic
 
Sith Puppy
Joined
Dec 6, 2016
Messages
3,937
Reaction score
2,345
Typhlosion E2>H5
Let's... mmh how did you call that again? Oh yeah, MURDER Charizard
 
Bored and Boring
Joined
Apr 5, 2016
Messages
2,004
Reaction score
541
oh fuck
I thought it was 4 squares away
aaaa

Squirtle G8 -> G6
 
Gone batty.
Joined
Sep 12, 2018
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
480
pk chessboard blue.png
A shadow loomed over DarthWolf's Torchic. The Chick Pokemon had just enough time to look up before the black Charizard descended upon it, sending it flying with a single, well placed Brick Break attack. It hit the ground rather hard and lied motionless for a few seconds, before standing up with visible difficulty - only for another punch from its eight times bigger opponent to knock it out.
"Torchic is unable to battle!", declared the referee. But as the Flame Pokemon roared triumphantly, a Rollout attack from opposing Typhlosion hit it square between the wings, pushing him down and rendering him unconscious.
"Shiny Charizard is also unable to battle!"
 
Last edited:
Gone batty.
Joined
Sep 12, 2018
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
480
Btw @Acrobatic Crobat I'm curious, where did you get the sprites from?
The Spriters Resource. I used the sprites from PMD Explorers, and for shinies I simply modified the colors.

pk chessboard.png

pk chessboard blue.png
Darth's Typhlosion didn't waste any time basking in glory. Not losing any momentum, it went straight into another Rollout attack, this time aimed at shiny Charmander. Small lizard Pokemon only barely managed to avoid getting flattened - only for its opponent to turn around and smash right into its chest with force of a speeding car.
Shiny Charmander is unable to battle!
 
Sith Puppy
Joined
Dec 6, 2016
Messages
3,937
Reaction score
2,345
@Acrobatic Crobat what overrules in the case of the ability of Typhlosion triggering while Blastoise is adjacent to one and only 1 ally, which is also a grass type, whom is in Typhlosions range?
 
Gone batty.
Joined
Sep 12, 2018
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
480
@Acrobatic Crobat what overrules in the case of the ability of Typhlosion triggering while Blastoise is adjacent to one and only 1 ally, which is also a grass type, whom is in Typhlosions range?
In that case Typhlosion's ability won't work on that one Pokemon.

pk chessboard blue.png
 
Top