• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Pokémon TCG Elite Trainer Box Discussion

Status
Not open for further replies.

GeekyGamerZack

My OTHER mount is a dragon!
Reaction score
I didn't see a topic of discussion regarding Pokémon XY Elite Trainer Boxes, so I thought I'd start one. If this is against the rules, then please close the thread (I'm still learning my way around the forums).

I just opened my first ever Elite Trainer Box. I picked the blue Xerneas-themed one from the XY Base Set, and...well, I was blown away by my cards right from the first booster, in which I pulled a full-art Blastoise EX! I also found an Yveltal EX and two Aromatisse (one regular holo, one reverse-holo). Some of my personal highlights include:

Fairy Garden - should come in handy in some of the decks I build
Double Colorless Energy - haven't seen one of these in years
Froakie - the first starter I found in the set happens to be my favourite of the three
Voltorb - I pulled a single Lightning-type Pokémon. Oh well, there's always next time.