• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Really new to team building how am I doing?

tyler.burrows.5

Reaction score
I'm trying to put together a team for random wifi battles I'm very new to this idea and have no idea what I'm doing I have done a little bit of research on it though and have come up with wanting a team that is mainly fast and hi attack with a couple stat mon in the mix. This is my first attempt.

Forretress- sturdy
Rapid spin
Payback
Toxic spikes
Spikes

Beautifly- swarm
Air cutter
Giga drain
Poison sting
Stun spore

Infernape- blaze
Close combat
Rock smash
Fire blast
Flare blitz

Alakazam- magic guard
Psychic
Ally swtich
Reflect
Miracle eye

Gengar- levitate
Dark pulse
Shadow punch
Will o wisp
Confuse Ray

Omastar- swift swim
Hydro pump
Ice beam
Ancient power
Shell smash

I'm planning on using megakazam. I'm thinking about switching out genera for a mixed wall that will stall and deal damage. My leads are forretress for singles and I'll pair him with beatiifly for doubles. How's my team looking so far? Should I use it in singles or doubles? What moves should I change out? I know there are weaknesses how can I address them? What items should I use? Thank you in advanced for any help.

Ty

Last edited:
Hello there, welcome to the Battle Center! Always nice to see someone take their first step into competitive battling, so hopefully we can help :)