• A new LGBTQ+ forum is now being trialed and there have been changes made to the Support and Advice forum. To read more about these updates, click here.
  • Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

RMT - 5th gen OU

Catspring

shsl music club member
Reaction score
This probably isn't a very good team, as I have little experience making teams ; - ; I've won some battles with this team, though, so it can't be THAT terrible...

Trinity (Espeon) (F) @ Leftovers
Trait: Magic Bounce
EVs: 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Timid Nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Shadow Ball
- Psyshock
- Psychic
- Calm Mind

NOTES: Trinity is my lead and one of my most powerful Pokemon; after a few Calm Minds, she can OHKO a Dragonite - and she has! Shadow Ball takes care of those pesky Ghost types Espeon hates. Smash, my Conkeldurr, is a great counter for Dark types. Trinity has a hard time against Ferrothorn, Heatran, Tyranitar, and Scizor.

Smash (Conkeldurr) (M) @ Life Orb
Trait: Guts
EVs: 252 Atk / 252 SDef
Adamant Nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
- Mach Punch
- Focus Punch
- Substitute
- Payback

NOTES: Most people don't see this coming. I've had people question me about having a Substitute Conkeldurr. I then proceed to OHKO them with Focus Punch. Mach Punch is for when Substitute won't work and a quick attack is needed, and Payback is for the Psychic types and Ghost types and is a great move to have.

Hydrogen (Hydreigon) (M) @ Life Orb
Trait: Levitate
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd