• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

RMT: Yet another Drought team! [Gen 5 PO]

Saiga

Reaction score
So, a week or so ago I started playing on PO again, and I threw together this sun team to play with. Now I want some advice on improving my team:

Blitz the Ninetales (F) @ Life Orb
Ability: Drought, Nature: Timid
252 Sp. Atk - 4 Sp. Def - 252 Spd
-Nasty Plot
-Flamethrower
-Energy Ball
-HP Fighting

Blitz is only really here to provide sun support, any KOs she achieves are just gravy. That said, Nasty Plot has been working better then I had actually expected, but I don't get many opportunities to use it effectively. I'm aware that other sets are considered better, but I sort of like this one. I'm still open to suggestions, though.

Onion the Venusaur (M) @ Life Orb
Ability: Chlorophyll, Nature: Modest
4 Hp - 252 Sp. Atk - 252 Spd
-Growth
-Giga Drain
-HP Fire
-Sleep Powder

Onion is a valued team member, his Sleep Powder has really helped me out in a pinch. I originally ran SolarBeam on him for the sheer power but found myself falling back on him in situations when my opponent had the weather advantage, so now he has Giga Drain to accommodate for those situations without the sun.

Superstar the Starmie @ Leftovers
Ability: Natural Cure, Nature: Timid
4 Hp - 252 Sp. Atk - 252 Spd
-Thunderbolt
-Ice Beam
-HP Fire
-Rapid Spin