• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

COMPLETE: Somnolence {Ironshipping One-shot; PG}

Yoshi-san

All of the bara
Reaction score
A Birthday gift fic for Luna Hivern, mod of the shipping forum of BMGf!

It's my first time writing for this ship so I hope I did it justice!

--------------------------------

Byron walks into his house in Canalave City in the evening after a long training session on Iron Island and a longer ride on the ferry back. His body is sore after grueling hours of training and he is looking forward to a shower and some sleep. He reaches for the light switch until he hears some light snoring coming from the den.

"Hello?" Byron calls out, but he doesn't get a response. He walks into the den to see who or what is causing the sound. There he sees Riley, sleeping peacefully on the couch, with the TV remote in his hand. Byron chuckles a bit at the ironic scene Riley was causing. Usually Byron's the one knocked out on the couch looking like a slob.

Byron and Riley have been in a romantic relationship for over a month, and it was an interesting month for him. For as long as Byron knew Riley, he never thought that Riley would have any romantic feelings for an old man like him. He surprised himself for not even minding, liking the idea of being in a relationship with the dapper gentleman.