• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Storing memories.

Freesia

At your service~
Reaction score
I remember when I was younger I was a writer. I really enjoyed it, and I would write full improvised short stories on paper, and then staple it together and store it. It used to be one of my favorite things to do while growing up. My stories were to the very least, not very good, but I look back at it and remember those days.

I have a drawer in my dresser where I have my stories I've written many years ago stored away, and every so often I open that drawer up and look inside of it, and I decided to reserve that drawer to use it as an indispensable collection of all my stories. :p

Recently I bought I believe was around 15 extra dark chocolate bars from CVS near where I worked, and I decided to store one of them in my drawer so that in a decade or so I can open it and observe the changes, and then re-seal it.

So my question to all of you is do you like to store any of your belongings or creations so you could look back one day with nostalgia? Are you a nostalgic type of person or do you prefer to only move forward and not look back?

I haven't stored any of my belongings just for the nostalgia, but I can be quite nostalgic when I bump upon something that reminds me of the old times. I do look back a lot but don't feel the need to store items that will make me reminisce that all just because I tend to do it a lot anyway.