- Aug 5, 2007
- Reaction score
Well, when the database is locked (when even the staff cannot edit), you can preview but not save.While that would be nice, I don't think it's possible. Previewing certainly uses less server resources than an edit. However the way MediaWiki seems to be set up, you can only preview an edit which you can save.