• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

The Adventures of Umbreon Gal

Umbreon Freak

Descending into madness
Reaction score
Alright guys, this is my first fan fiction. Constructive criticism is wanted!

Episode 1: A Hero is Born
Hey everyone! This is Caitlin Ketchum, the youngest daughter of Ash and Misty Ketchum. I live in Pallet Town with my parents, brother, sister, and Dad’s old Pikachu. I’m a third grade student at the Viridian City Pokemon Academy. However, I’m not your average student of Pokemon. I’m practically a Pokemon myself! Let me explain. It happened a few months ago during summer vacation.

(flashback, four months ago)

My friends, Vicky and Joey, and I were taking a little day trip to Cinnibar Island with my parents. We were relaxing on the beach when Vicky had a bright idea.

“Hey guys, instead of playing on a boring old each, how about we go sneak into the lab?” she suggested. Yeah, Vicky’s the mischievous one.

“I don’t know Vicky. We can get in big trouble,” Joey replied. Like myself, Joey tries his best to stay out of trouble.

“Come on, it’ll be fun,” Vicky said, “much more exciting than sand and water.”

I finally gave in. “Okay, why not? Just a quick peek and we’ll be done.” I said with a mischievous smile.