• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

EVERYONE: The Dragon Chronicles.

Jimiinthesky

The Lark Ascending.
Reaction score
Hello all, i've never written a fan-fiction before, but i thought i'd try it :) i've written a novel before, but a normal fiction work, not a fan-fiction :O

Anyway, this story will be split into chapters, which will be posted relatively frequently (i'm hoping for once a week) and will center around Torne Gaid, an Irish boy of 10 embarking on his adventure into the world of Pokemon.
A world of dreams and adventures with Pokemon awaits! Let's go!

Chapter 1
Dragon beginnings.

I opened my eyes to a bright autumn morning, sunshine streaming in through the thin gap in my curtains, illuminating my bedroom. I looked around, all of my posters were of Pokémon, cute ones, powerful ones, rare ones, small ones, big ones, legendary ones, the lot. There was my T.V., photos of my family, my lamp, a pile of books, and then, in the middle of my main shelf, was a small brown nest of straw. Resting in this nest was a light blue Pokémon egg.