• A new LGBTQ+ forum is now being trialed and there have been changes made to the Support and Advice forum. To read more about these updates, click here.
  • Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

What do you do for a living?

Dorothy

My love is stronger than my fear of death
Reaction score
Alternatively: What's your job? I'm a paralegal in the legal department of a security company.

I was unfortunately laid off from my job back in April 2020 due to the pandemic, but until then I was an administrative assistant in the school of social work at a local university for four years. I honestly really liked that job, so I've been looking for a similar position elsewhere ever since things started opening up again, although sadly I haven't been successful. Makes me think I should just give up and start looking into different jobs entirely.

I was unfortunately laid off from my job back in April 2020 due to the pandemic, but until then I was an administrative assistant in the school of social work at a local university for four years. I honestly really liked that job, so I've been looking for a similar position elsewhere ever since things started opening up again, although sadly I haven't been successful. Makes me think I should just give up and start looking into different jobs entirely.