• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

What do you write?

Amaura

Reaction score
Um. Hi, fellow authors.
It's weird, since I'm a writer and I barely ever hang around this spot in the forums o.e
But anyway, I was wondering, what do you guys all like to write? Besides pokemon fanfiction, of course! :-D
I typically write original novels. Action is my favorite genre, but I've tried writing pretty much everything and practically all of my stuff has some degree of romance in it. Because I love romance and can't help stuffing at least a little in there.
I also write poetry occasionally, only when inspiration strikes.

I'm currently working on an original novel. To be exact, I finished it awhile ago and am currently editing it before seeking a literary agent to hopefully represent it. As for the genre of my original novel, it's kind of a fantasy-action thing. Although I do have plans to dabble in other genres as I (hopefully) develop a career; the detective genre will probably be my next work and a couple of short stories I've written/am working on have very different genres (some are slice of life, others are more Fairy Tale-esque). Basically, I write in a varying degree of genres.

Other than that, I write news articles for a friend's Nintendo website, and the occasional news article for BulbaNews. I rarely dabble in poetry, I only really do it as a way of "releasing" a particular feeling I have.