• To keep up with the hype driven by Sword and Shield's release, we are taking applications for new moderators in our Current Events: Sword and Shield as well as Anime and Manga sections.

For more information, see this thread.We hope you all consider joining our team!

What would your profession be if you were in the Pokemon world?

ᴡᴀɴᴅᴇʀᴇʀ ʟɪᴋᴇ ᴍᴇ
Reaction score
  • Staff
Would you make a living battling trainers, doing research, or working at Pokemart? I'm curious to hear!

Requiem Raver
Reaction score
I'd probably be a Pokémon researcher given that I'm finishing up my master's degree in biomedical sciences.

Reaction score
I think I would be a researcher, too. Maybe as a Poké-Psychologist to be something different and related to what I'm currently studying.

PinkIceTales!
Reaction score
I'd like to be a pokemon researcher who travels and observes pokemon in their natural habitat, or maybe even just a trainer so I can travel.

Though knowing my personality, I'd likely just be working at a daycare or staying home and not leaving the house with the company of all the cat pokemon.

Previously Obstagoon
Reaction score
I like to think I'd be one of the Gardeners in Kalos, carefully maintaining a nice berry patch somewhere with my cadre of Fairies.

Last edited:
Reaction score
I'd be a Pokemon Ranger because I like nature a lot or someone who travels around the world hoping to spot a legendary Pokemon.

Pocket Professor
Reaction score
I'd be a Professor. I'm getting my PhD currently in real life. I'd be good at it, too! I might be a Super Nerd in my spare time.

~Korrina fangirl~
Reaction score
I wanna be a co-ordenator since its so girly lol

Orrrrr Korrina's battle buddy tehehe :D

Previously Obstagoon
Reaction score
I wanna be a co-ordenator since its so girly lol

Orrrrr Korrina's battle buddy tehehe :D
Ooooh, how could I forget about Coordinating as a profession, that's literally my favorite part of the game!