• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Casual or Serious?

So, what are you?

• Casual

Votes: 20 51.3%
  • Serious / Competitive

Votes: 10 25.6%
  • Banana :banana:

Votes: 9 23.1%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
I fall in the middle, maybe with a casual lean. I start battles for purely casual reasons, and when I'm actually battling I take it seriously - though I still try to have fun with it.

As of now I'm casual because I'm not good at ADV, but I fully plan to become a serious battler when D/P gets into my hands.

I'm casual for even trying to learn how to be a serious battler would make me head a-splode. I'm also planning on having Chatot be on my team, so yeah, casual. :p

Battling is fun, though, so I'll probably be fighting on Battle Revolution with random people (you can do that, right?) and anyone that wants to.

Yes, there is a random battle mode where it just randomly finds another player that is using the feature.

Serious battling isn't all that complicated. Just takes some dedication. I learned the basics in like... a day. Everything else (your skill) comes naturally.

Banana.

I only have the basic understanding of Potassium, and I don't EV plant my crop either. However, I also suck at fertiziling the crop as well, which leads to it tasting pretty sour.

Oh, and I'm like the most Casual Player ever. XD