• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

EVERYONE: The Adventures of Quilava

Typhloterra

Reaction score
I'm fairly new to Bulbagarden and haven't posted a bunch. Anyways, I wrote this a while ago and I thought I'd post it here and see how much people liked it. If people seem to enjoy it, then I'll continue it, but if not, then there's no point in continuing. Hope you guys like it.

Prologue
A quilava swiftly dodged the raining fire and rocks shooting from the other side of the field. He needed to find a shelter. Fast. As he ran from the attacks while still avoiding them, he scanned the area for somewhere to hide.

He ducked behind a pathetic looking burned metal blob. It looked like it had once stood pretty tall with stairs of some sort. He wouldn’t be able to stay hidden there for long. As the eruption of molten rocks began to melt the small shelter, the quilava darted to another rock to hide behind. Luckily, there was some debris to help hide his run to the rock.

Across the field stood a large, melted structure. It formed the shape of a T. An almost identical figure stood over-top of the quilava. He never understood what was so important about these fields. He had seen them on TV and his human trainer had spent hours everyday at one. Thinking more and more about his trainer, he slipped away…

~~~~~~~~~~​