• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Preview JN053: Catch the Legend!? Find the Guardian of Water - Suicune!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Cameron and Trip. Both were total noobs and somehow outclassed Ash on separate occasions.

I know people hate more on Cameron than Trip (which they should), but dear God Trip was only a tier less worse. For a so called "rival", the dude pretty much failed in any endeavor in the first round. It'd be like if they tried to convince us Zoey was a threat back in the DP days but she never went past the first round in all of her appearances.

Hmm can we go back to Best Wishes series because I am starting to think Best Wishes was a masterpiece in comparison to this series.

This also just poses the question of how come for the last 20+ years they were able to save legendaries from villains without catching them so why change that now especially considering Go is meant to be Ash's equal in battles.

I am actually indifferent towards Go but right now he is nothing but a writers pet.

Hmm can we go back to Best Wishes series because I am starting to think Best Wishes was a masterpiece in comparison to this series.

This also just poses the question of how come for the last 20+ years they were able to save legendaries from villains without catching them so why change that now especially considering Go is meant to be Ash's equal in battles.